down arrowMenu

Division of Student Affairs

President and Mrs. Ruud join NISG leaders and staff from Recreation, Facilities and Student Affairs to "Flip the Switch" on newly lighted recreation fields during Welcome Week.

First year students take it all in at first-ever Panther Kick-Off in McLeod Center.

TC poses with students at the annual Welcome Week Picnic.

Director of University Health Services Kathy Green celebrates with colleagues at her recent retirement reception

Students play life size boardgames in celebration of their return to UNI.

Director of Admissions Christie Kangas enjoys a moment with colleagues at her recent retirement reception.

Vice President Terry Hogan recognizes Assistant Director of Financial Aid Juanita Wright for almost 40 years of service to UNI students.

Students explore downtown Cedar Falls at "Panthers on Main."

The UNI Admissions Office took the plunge for baby Landon in the fountain outside of Maucker Union.

Division of Student Affairs staff - Paul Sapp, Kathy Green, and Bryant Dowd - were among those honored with the 2014 Diversity Matters Award.

UNI strengthens ties to Brazil

Posted on Monday, June 13th, 2011

Terry Hogan and Fred Silva, recent graduate, represented UNI in a meeting with the Brazilian Ambassador to the United States, Mauro Vieira. The ambassador visited Iowa to explore potential partnership with Iowa Regents’ Institutions on Wednesday, May 18 in Des Moines. The meeting was hosted by the Board of Regents’ President, David Miles and Executive Director Bob Donley.

Dan Schofield earns Admissions Professional of the Year Award (with photo)

Posted on Sunday, June 5th, 2011

Dan Schofield has been honored as College Admissions Professional of the Year by the Iowa Association for College Admissions Counseling (Iowa ACAC) at the group’s 2011 Spring Conference.  Six college admissions counselors are nominated each year; an on-line voting process involving the statewide membership selects the winner.

Watson, Rudy and Haselhuhn earn the University of Northern Iowa Lux Service Award

Posted on Tuesday, May 10th, 2011

The University of Northern Iowa Lux Service Award is presented annually to those undergraduate students who best represent the ideal of service to the University community.  The 2011 recipients are Darion Watson, Jacob Rudy and Adam Haselhuhn.
The honor is conferred in the spirit of keeping the light of service to others burning bright at UNI. The name of the award - Lux - is from the University's official seal that features a burning lamp of knowledge and the Latin word for light.


Subscribe to Division of Student Affairs RSS