Student Advisory Committee

Posted on Thursday, January 10th, 2013
Minimum Expectations
  • To attend committee meetings
  • To honestly share ideas representative of campus populations
  • To fairly represent Wellness and Recreation Services to the campus community
  • To respond in a timely manner to e-mail communication

Purpose
  • To provide input representative of the campus community to Wellness and Recreation staff regarding programs/services offered, quality of service, and customer policies.
  • To present to the Student Services Fee Committee any recommendations coming from the WRS Advisory Committee for student fee increases prior to the SSF development of its recommendation for any given year.
  • To serve as a liaison between WRS and the campus community by assisting in minor ways with program marketing and information dissemination.
  • To provide input regarding maximizing use of the Student Health and Activity Fees within program components.
Committee Representation

We seek to recruit a diverse group of students to represent the campus and all students who may wish to participate in WRS programs.

Committee Members
Applications being accepted at anytime. Contact Ex-Officio Members.

Current Members
Theo Blankers blankert@uni.edu (712) 360-0238
Hannah Colpitts colpitth@uni.edu (402) 740-5065
Kirby Eagle eaglek@uni.edu (319) 471-5143
Nick Echols echolsn@uni.edu (563) 650-3433
Shelbi Glasner glasners@uni.edu (815) 481-4339
Victoria Hurst hurstv@uni.edu (319) 231-3426
Cory Kent ck481193@uni.edu (319) 333-8824
Tyler Neuhaus neuhaust@uni.edu (641) 750-4357
Heather Place placeh@uni.edu (952) 727-3298
Matthew Reitz reitzm@uni.edu (712) 269-3001
Sara Rockow rockows@uni.edu (515) 576-5745

Ex-Officio Members
WRS Director
Kathy Green
Kathy.Green@uni.edu (319) 273-6921
WRS Associate Director - Recreation
Tim Klatt
Timothy.Klatt@uni.edu (319) 273-7120
WRS Associate Director - Facilities & Operations
Chris Denison
christopher.denison@uni.edu (319) 273-7160
WRS Associate Director - Student Wellness
Mark Rowe-Barth
mark.rowe-barth@uni.edu (319) 273-3423
WRS Graduate Assistant
Dane Wunderlich
dane.wunderlich@uni.edu (507) 450-4049
disabillity_pic

If there is an accommodation you need in order to participate in a WRS program or activity, please contact WRC 101 at (319) 273-6275.


facebook

Human Dignity

We believe that all people, regardless of their differences, should treat each other with mutual respect and dignity. Diversity and individual rights will be honored and respected.