down arrowMenu

UNI Calendar of Events

Student Organizations

Wednesday, January 18, 2017 -
5:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Camp Adventure's PLAC is for students who have attended an LAC and are submitting paperwork and fees, as well as being fingerprinted for background checks. 

Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 7:30 pm

Join the Panhellenic Council and chapter women for an informational session and bingo night. Learn more about each sorority chapter on campus and informal recruitment, meet chapter women and play sorority bingo.

Monday, January 23, 2017 -
5:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Camp Adventure spring training for those planning to participate in the summer. 

Monday, January 30, 2017 -
5:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Camp Adventure spring training for those planning to participate in the summer. 

Monday, February 6, 2017 - 5:00 pm

Camp Adventure spring training for those planning to participate in the summer. 

Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 2:00 pm

This is the annual fundraiser for Art for El Salvador. There will be an art sale and silent auction; proceeds will be used to promote education in impoverished communities in El Salvador.  Entertainment will be provided by Tropicante, The Brazilian 2wins and Magic by Eric. Refreshments will be served.

Monday, February 13, 2017 (All day) to Thursday, February 16, 2017 (All day)

Darwin Week is an annual lecture series hosted by the UNI Freethinkers and Inquirers that promotes skepticism and reasoning in a variety of areas. Faculty lectures begin at 12:30 p.m. with a special guest keynote speaker at 7 p.m.                                           

Monday, February 20, 2017 - 5:00 pm

Camp Adventure spring training for those planning to participate in the summer. 

Monday, February 27, 2017 - 5:00 pm

Camp Adventure spring training for those planning to participate in the summer. 

Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 12:00 pm to Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 12:00 am

UNI Dance Marathon will host the 6th annual "Big Event." Registration for the event is required and includes admission, a shirt, meals, dancing and other entertainment throughout the day. 

Monday, March 6, 2017 - 5:00 pm

Camp Adventure spring training for those planning to participate in the summer. 

Monday, March 20, 2017 - 5:00 pm

Camp Adventure spring training for those planning to participate in the summer. 

Monday, March 27, 2017 - 5:00 pm

Camp Adventure spring training for those planning to participate in the summer. 

Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 3:00 pm

Join Camp Adventure participants and their families as they showcase what they've been working on all semester.

Monday, April 3, 2017 - 5:00 pm

Camp Adventure spring training for those planning to participate in the summer. 

Monday, April 3, 2017 - 8:00 pm

The Pride Weeks Drag Ball will feature drag performers raising money for the Cedar AIDS Support System (CASS) to help those living with HIV/AIDS and their loved ones. Admission is free; tipping and donations are encouraged. Everyone is welcome.

Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 2:00 pm to Sunday, April 9, 2017 - 12:00 am

The Relay For Life of UNI is a 10-hour event that brings the college campus and the Cedar Falls community together to remember loved ones lost, honor survivors of all cancers and raise money to help the American Cancer Society make a global impact on cancer. 

Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 7:00 pm

Each spring UNI recognizes outstanding student leadership through a series of awards presented to students and student organizations.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
17