Faculty

Philosophy of the LAC

Teaching LAC Courses

Liberal Arts Core Committee (LACC)

 

Excellence in Liberal Arts Core Teaching Award

  • To find information about this award, and when to apply, click here.

 

Liberal Arts Core Committee Roster

    Deirdre Heistad Director of Undergraduate Studies, Director of Assessment, Director of Liberal Arts Core D.Heistad@uni.edu (319) 273-2633 LIB 381 0460
    Lori VanHooreweghe Academic Advisor, Academic Learning Center Lori.VanHooreweghe@uni.edu (319) 273-6023 ITT 7 0383
    John Ophus Assoc Professor, Biology John.Ophus@uni.edu (319) 273-3960 MSH 185 0421
    Susan Moore Cataloging Coordinator & Professor, Library Susan.Moore@uni.edu (319) 273-3787 LIB 270 3675
    Ryan McGeough Asst Professor, Communication Studies ryan.mcgeough@uni.edu (319) 273-7154 LNG 356 0139
    Susan Roberts-Dobie Assoc Professor, Health, Physical Education & Leisure Services Susan.Dobie@uni.edu (319) 273-5930 WRC 219 0241
    Karthik Iyer Assoc Professor, Marketing Karthik.Iyer@uni.edu (319) 273-3855 CBB 339 0126
    David Marchesani Interim Director of Academic Advising, Academic Advising Jean.Neibauer@uni.edu (319) 273-3406 GIL 102 0389
    Gary Gute Assoc Professor, Applied Human Sciences, School of Gary.Gute@uni.edu (319) 273-6149
    LAT 229 0332
    Jesse Swan Faculty Senate Representative Jesse.Swan@uni.edu
    (319) 273-2089  
    Avery Johnson NISG, Vice President johnsacz@uni.edu
    Jesse Heath Student Representative  heathjad@uni.edu