College of Education administrator joins state leaders in developing teacher leadership and compensation system

Visit the Waterloo-Cedar Falls Courier article to read more about the appointment of Victoria Robinson, Educational Leadership and Postsecondary Education department head, to a 20-person team establishing a system for rewarding teacher leaders. 

Robinson, a respected leader on campus and a key faculty member for the Principalship MAE/ASC and Superintendency ASC programs, comments, "I am honored to serve as a member of the Commission on Educator Leadership and Compensation. The commission's goal is to help schools raise student achievement by strengthening classroom instruction. There is no better way to do this than to empower teachers to lead this effort. I look forward to working with the other 19 members of the state commission as we play a key role in implementing the statewide Teacher Leadership and Compensation System, a significant part of the new education reform law adopted by the Iowa Legislature."

The commission will meet for the first time on August 14, 2013.