Executive Board and Central Committee Representatives 2012-2013

Executive Board Members

President: 

Joe Gorton
joe.gorton@uni.edu

Vice-President:

Lyn Countryman 
lyn.countryman@uni.edu

Secretary: 

Betty DeBerg 
betty.deberg@uni.edu

Treasurer: 

Jeffrey Elbert
jeffrey.elbert@uni.edu

Members at Large:

Barbara Cutter 
barbara.cutter@uni.edu

Katherine Van Wormeri
katherine.vanwormer@uni.edui

A. Gerald Smith 
gerald.smith@uni.edu

Past President:

Dan Power

dan.power@uni.edu

 

Central Committee Area Representatives

Steve Taft

Art, Music, Theater

John Deisz

Biology, Chemistry, Comp Sci, Earth Sci, Ind Tech, Math, Physics

Frank Thompson

Business Administration

Cate Palczewki

Communication Studies, Communication Disorders

Kimberly Maclin

Geography/Political Science/Psychology/Applied Human Sciences and Social Work

Brian Roberts

History

Francis Degnin

Languages and Literature/Philosophy and World Religions

Susan Moore

Library

Beck Hawbaker

OSFE/Department of Teaching

Keith Crew

Sociology, Anthropology and Criminology

Michael Prahl

Contingent Faculty

Michael Fanelli

Educational Psychology and the School of Health, Physical Education and Leisure Services

Aricia Beckman

Curriculum and Instruction, Special Education



 

UF-AAUP Standing Committees

Academic Freedom and Professional Rights -- Isakson (Chair), Beall, Goatly, Van Wormer

Audit -- Beall(Chair), Swan, Maclin, Pike


Communications -- Palczewski, Taft, Hall


Elections -- Shaw(Chair) Swan, Siddens Hawbaker

Grievance – Countryman(Chair), DeBerg,Elbert, Isakson, O’Loughlin, Zhu

Membership -- Bumpus, Terlip, Shaw


Negotiating Committee -- To be determined

The UF President is an ex-officio member of all committees except for the Audit and Elections committees.

Special Committees:

Financial Sustainability Committee Butler(Chair), Diesz, Kidd, Thompson

 

Important Information

Sites of Interest