Executive Board and Central Committee Representatives 2014-15

Executive Board Members

President: 

Joe Gorton
joe.gorton@uni.edu

Vice-President:

Barbara Cutter 
barbara.cutter@uni.edu

Secretary: 

Tim Strauss 
tim.strauss@uni.edu

Treasurer: 

Jeffrey Elbert
jeffrey.elbert@uni.edu

Members at Large:

Jennifer Cooley 
jennifer.cooley@uni.edu

Sunde Nesbit
sunde.nesbit@uni.edu

A. Gerald Smith 
gerald.smith@uni.edu

Past President:

Daniel Power
daniel.power@uni.edu

 

Central Committee Area Representatives

Art, Music, Theater- Steve Taft

Biology, Chemistry, Comp Sci, Earth Sci, Ind Tech, Math, Physics - 
Doug Shaw & 1 open


Business Admin- Frank Thompson


Communication Studies, Communication Disorders- Tom Hall


Curriculum & Instruction, Special Education- Aricia Beckman


Ed Psych, HPELS- MIchael Fanelli


Geography, Pol Sci, Psych, Applied Hum Sci, Social Work-
Kathernine Van Wormer


History- Wallace Hettle


Languages and Literature, Philosophy and World Religions -
Francis Degnin & 1 open


Library- Susan Moore


Department of Teaching - Lyn Countryman


Sociology, Anthropology, Criminology - Keith Crew


Contingent Faculty - Michael Prahl

 

 

UF-AAUP Standing Committees (Updated Each Fall and as needed)

Academic Freedom and Professional Rights -- Isakson (Chair)

Audit -- Beall (Chair), Swan, Maclin

Budget -- Smith (Chair), Elbert

Communications -- open


Elections -- Taft (Chair), Hawbacker, Siddens, Swan

Grievance – Cutter (Chair), Elbert, Isakson, Zhu

Membership -- open


Negotiating Committee -- Gorton (Chair), Cutter, Elbert, Munoz, Nesbit, Power, Smith, Strauss, Taft, Koch, Gorton, Smith, Strauss, Terlip, Zhu, and UF attorney Nate Willems

President Gorton is member by virtue of his office (ex-officio) on all committees except Elections and Audit.

 

Important Information

Sites of Interest