down arrowMenu

UNI Calendar of Events

Special Events

Friday, August 28, 2015 - 5:00 pm

Pi Kappa Alpha fraternity will host games on the lawn of their fraternity house. Meet at the Campanile.

Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 3:00 pm

Palmer's has batting cages, driving range and go-karts. Free admission. Meet by the Campanile.

Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 9:15 am

Two services at 9:15 a.m. and 10:45 a.m. Free lunch for college students will be served following the 10:45 a.m. service.

Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 3:30 pm

Tour the fraternity houses located near campus. Meet outside Maucker Union.

Monday, August 31, 2015 - 7:00 pm
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 - 11:30 am to 1:00 pm
Wednesday, September 2, 2015 - 10:00 am to 1:00 pm

Light refreshments will be served. A vocational-rehabilitation counselor from Veteran Affairs in Des Moines will be present to answer questions.

Wednesday, September 2, 2015 - 11:30 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 7:00 pm to 9:30 pm

The movie "San Andreas," one of this summer's biggest hits, will show.  It's free; popcorn and soda will be provided.

Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 1:00 pm

The UNI Tallgrass Prairie Center invites you to appreciate the beauty of native plants with a leisurely walk along the trail of a UNI prairie planting. Walks will be led by Tallgrass Prairie Center founder and advocate Daryl Smith and Laura Jackson, center director at 1p.m. and 2:15 p.m. This event is free and open to the public; bring a pair of comfortable walking shoes.

Friday, September 18, 2015 - 7:00 am to 9:30 am

UNI Employee Well-being encourages all employees to participate in a free Biometric Screening. This screening is offered through Wheaton Franciscan Wellness Services. All UNI employees are eligible for one (1) free screening per academic year. Spouses may sign up for $25 (blood profile only).

Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 - 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
Thursday, October 15, 2015 - 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 8:00 am to 10:00 am

Panther Pacers Running Club is hosting a Homecoming 5K! T-shirt is included with a light breakfast served after the run. Registration is $15; proceeds benefit the Panther Pacers Running Club.

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 - 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
Tuesday, October 27, 2015 - 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
Friday, October 30, 2015 - 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Join UNI Employee Wellbeing for the first Family and Friends Social. Attractions include bounce houses for the kids, complete open WRC facility (includes: pool, climbing wall, gym and courts) and food available for purchase. This event is open to all employees and their friends and family.

Friday, November 6, 2015 (All day) to Sunday, November 8, 2015 (All day)

Explore UNI. See robots in action, marvel at the chemistry magic show and cheer on the football team. Many fun activities will be planned for you and your family at the 2015 Family Weekend.

Pages

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30