Department of Technology

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Position

Room

Phone *

Email

Dr. Shahram VarzaVand

Interim Department Head and Professor

ITC 36

(319) 273-6428

varzavand@uni.edu

Dr. Junyong Ahn

Assistant Professor

ITC 31

(319) 273-2598

junyong.ahn@uni.edu

Dr. H Stephan Egger

Associate Professor

ITC 29

(319) 273-6082

h.stephan.egger@uni.edu

Mr. Lee Geisinger

Instructor

ITC 47

(319) 273-2584

lg@uni.edu

Dr. Scott Giese

Professor

ITC 27

(319) 273-7083

scott.giese@uni.edu

Dr. Terry Goro

Instructor

ITC45

(319) 273-2538

terry.goro@uni.edu

Dr. Scott Greenhalgh

Assistant Professor

ITC 32

(319) 273-2535

scott.greenhalgh@uni.edu

Dr. Doug Hotek

Professor

ITC 28

(319) 273-2489

doug.hotek@uni.edu

Dr.  Ali E. Kashef

Professor

ITC 42

(319) 273-2596

ali.kashef@uni.edu

Dr. Sadik Kucuksari

Asst. Professor

ITC 09

(319) 273-2753

sadik.kucuksari@uni.edu

Dr. Hong (Jeffrey) Nie

Associate Professor

ITC 46

(319) 273-6825

hong.nie@uni.edu

Dr. Nilmani Pramanik

Associate Professor

ITC 40

(319) 273-6426

n.pramanik@uni.edu

Dr. P.N. Rao

Professor

ITC 35

(319) 273-6429

posinasetti.rao@uni.edu

Dr. Srikant Revuru

Assistant Professor

ITC 08

(319) 273-2909

rukmini.revuru@uni.edu

Dr. Md Salim

Professor

ITC 33

(319) 273-2537

md.salim@uni.edu

Dr. Sara Smith

Assistant Professor

ITC 38

(319) 273-2746

sara.smith@uni.edu

Dr. Julie Zhang

Associate Professor

ITC 39

(319) 273-2590

julie.zhang@uni.edu

Dr. Jin Zhu Assocociate Professor  ITC 44

(319) 273-2597

jin.zhu@uni.edu

Staff

Ms. Susan Quam

Office Coord. I

ITC 25B

(319) 273-2563

susan.quam@uni.edu

Ms. Vickie Turner

Secretary II (Departmental)

ITC 25

(319) 273-2561

vickie.turner@uni.edu

Ms. Sandee Murphy

Secretary II (Metal Casting)

ITC 76

(319) 273-6894

sandra.murphy@uni.edu

Ms. Linda Reardon-Lowry

Recruitment Coordinator

ITC 2

(319) 273-2562

linda.reardon-lowry@uni.edu

Mr. Craig Bravender

Store Keeper III

ITC 22

(319) 273-2532

craig.bravender@uni.edu

Mr. Steve Burdette

Electronics Technician II

ITC 11

(319) 273-7406

steven.burdette@uni.edu

Mr. Jay Hileman

Lab Assistant 

ITC 17A 

(319)273-6828 

 jay.hileman@uni.edu

Mr. Jim Volgarino

Graphics Lab Assistant

ITC 18c

(319) 273-7217

james.volgarino@uni.edu

Mr. Jerry Thiel

Metal Casting Center Director

ITC 13E

(319) 273-7085

gerard.thiel@uni.edu

Mr. Sairam Ravi

Program Assistant

ITC 76

(319) 273-2724

ravis@uni.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. M. Roger Betts

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Dr. Ronald D. Bro

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Dr. E. A. Dennis

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Dr. Mohammed Fahmy

Professor Emeritus

     

Dr. John Fecik 

Professor Emeritus 

 

 

 

Mr. Arnold J. Freitag

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Dr. Charles Johnson

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Dr. James P. Larue

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Dr. Yury Lerner

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Mr. Rex W. Pershing

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Dr. Douglas T. Pine

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Dr. Willis H. Wagner

Professor Emeritus

Dr. Michael R. White

Professor Emeritus

* Internal callers please dial 3- instead of 319-273-. For example, to reach 319-273-2509 dial 3-2509