Department of Technology

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Position

Room

Phone *

Emai

Dr. Mohammed F. Fahmy

Department Head and Professor

ITC 25C

(319) 273-2758

mohammed.fahmy@uni.edu

Dr. Junyong Ahn

Asst. Professor

ITC 31

(319) 273-2598

junyong.ahn@uni.edu

Dr. H Stephan Egger

Associate Professor

ITC 32

(319) 273-6082

h.stephan.egger@uni.edu

Mr. Lee Geisinger

Instructor

ITC 47

(319) 273-2584

lg@uni.edu

Dr. Scott Giese

Professor

ITC 27

(319) 273-7083

scott.giese@uni.edu

Dr. Terry Goro

Instructor

ITC45

(319) 273-2538

terry.goro@uni.edu

Dr. Scott Greenhalgh

Assistant Professor

ITC 45

(319) 273-2535

scott.greenhalgh@uni.edu

Dr. Doug Hotek

Professor

ITC 28

(319) 273-2489

doug.hotek@uni.edu

Dr.  Ali E. Kashef

Professor

ITC 42

(319) 273-2596

ali.kashef@uni.edu

Dr. Hong (Jeffrey) Nie

Associate Professor

ITC 2A

(319) 273-6825

hong.nie@uni.edu

Dr. Nilmani Pramanik

Associate Professor

ITC 40

(319) 273-6426

n.pramanik@uni.edu

Dr. P.N. Rao

Professor

ITC 35

(319) 273-6429

posinasetti.rao@uni.edu

Dr. Md Salim

Professor

ITC 33

(319) 273-2537

md.salim@uni.edu

Ms. Sara Smith

Instructor

ITC 47

(319) 273-2746

sara.smith@uni.edu

Dr. Shahram Varzavand

Professor

ITC 31

(319) 273-6428

varzavand@uni.edu

Dr. Julie Zhang

Associate Professor

ITC 32

(319) 273-2590

julie.zhang@uni.edu

Dr. Jin Zhu

Associate Professor

ITC 44

(319) 273-2597

jin.zhu@uni.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. M. Roger Betts

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Dr. Ronald D. Bro

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Dr. E. A. Dennis

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Dr. John Fecik 

Professor Emeritus 

 

 

 

Mr. Arnold J. Freitag

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Dr. Charles Johnson

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Dr. James P. Larue

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Dr. Yury Lerner

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Mr. Rex W. Pershing

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Dr. Douglas T. Pine

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Dr. Willis H. Wagner

Professor Emeritus

Dr. Michael R. White

Professor Emeritus

Staff

Susan Quam

Office Coord. I

ITC 25B

(319) 273-2563

susan.quam@uni.edu

Mr. Craig Bravender

Storekeeper III

ITC 22

(319) 273-2532

craig.bravender@uni.edu

Mr. Steve Burdette

Electronics Technician II

ITC 11

(319) 273-7406

steven.burdette@uni.edu

Mr. Jay Hileman

Lab Assistant

ITC 17A

(319) 273-6828

jay.hileman@uni.edu

Ms. Sandee Murphy

Secretary II

ITC 76

(319) 273-6894

sandra.murphy@uni.edu

Mr. Sairam Ravi

Program Assistant

ITC 76

(319) 273-2724

ravis@uni.edu

Ms. Linda Reardon-Lowry 

Recruitment Coordinator 

ITC 2 

(319) 273-2562 

linda.reardon-lowry@uni.edu 

Mr. Jerry Thiel

Metal Casting Center Director

ITC 13E

(319) 273-7085

gerard.thiel@uni.edu

Ms. Vickie Turner

Secretary II

ITC 25

(319) 273-2561

vickie.turner@uni.edu

Mr. Jim Volgarino

Graphics Lab Assistant

ITC 18c

(319) 273-7217

james.volgarino@uni.edu

* Internal callers please dial 3- instead of 319-273-. For example, to reach 319-273-2509 dial 3-2509