Teacher Education

Minors in Teaching and Contacts

Basic Science (K-8) Larry Escalada lawrence.escalada@uni.edu
Biology John Ophus john.ophus@uni.edu
Chemistry Dawn Del Carlo Dawn.DelCarlo@uni.edu
Coaching Paul Waack Paul.Waack@uni.edu
Communication –Theatre Marilyn Shaw    Marilyn.Shaw@uni.edu
Early Childhood Special Education Frank Kohler Frank.Kohler@uni.edu
Earth Science Kyle Gray Kyle.Gray@uni.edu
English Ken Baughman Kenneth.Baughman@uni.edu
Health Education Barbara Bakker Barbara.Bakker@uni.edu
History Chad Christopher Chad.Christopher@uni.edu
Instructional Strategist I: Mild/Moderate K-8 Frank Kohler Frank.Kohler@uni.edu
Instructional Strategist I: Mild/Moderate 5-12 Chris Curran

Christina.Curran@uni.edu

Instructional Strategist II: Mental Disabilities K-12 Amy Petersen

Amy.Petersen@uni.edu

Literacy Education (K-6 and 5-12) College of Education Advising Center College of Education Advising Center
Mathematics Catherine Miller Catherine.Miller@uni.edu
Mathematics (K-12) College of Education Advising Center

College of Education Advising Center

Modern Languages (K-8) College of Education Advising Center College of Education Advising Center
Physical Education – Elementary Teaching Ripley Marston

Ripley.Marston@uni.edu

Social Studies (K-8) College of Education Advising Center College of Education Advising Center
Spanish (5-12) Jennifer Cooley Jennifer.Cooley@uni.edu
Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments (TVIS) Susan Brennan Susan.Brennan@uni.edu
Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) Ken Baughman Kenneth.Baughman@uni.edu
Technology Education Doug Hotek Doug.Hotek@uni.edu