HomeAbout the Center  

he Center for the Enhancement of Teaching Advisory Committee is a standing committee of the UNI Faculty Senate. The Advisory Committee serves to:

  • Advise the director in evaluation and selection of Center priorities

  • Assess the effectiveness of the Center

  • Review the Center's resources in relation to its priorities

  • Issue an annual report to the UNI Faculty Senate

The Advisory Committee consists of representatives of each college, the Library, and the UNI Faculty Senate. A representative of the Provost's office and the Center director serve as ex officio committee members. The 2001-2002 members of the Advisory Committee are:

  • Scott Cawelti, English Language & Literature, CHFA

  • Dale Cyphert, Chair, Management, CBA

  • Melissa Heston, Educational Psychology & Foundations, COE

  • Hans Isakson, Economics, CBA

  • Susan Koch, Ex Officio, Office of the Provost

  • Larry Leutzinger, Mathematics, CNS

  • Chris Neuhaus, Library

  • Kent Sandstrom, Sociology, Anthropology & Criminology, CSBS

  • Roger Sell, Ex Officio, Center for the Enhancement of Teaching


Last modified: Wednesday, April 24, 2002
Copyright 2002 Center For The Enhancement Of Teaching
Reproduction for commercial purposes without permission is prohibited.