Northern Iowa Student Government

Senate Agenda for the 21st Regular Meeting

By: mojohn on Wed, 02/15/2012 - 19:32

I. Call to Order – 7:00 PM
II. Roll Call
III. Identification of the Press
IV. Student Forum and Announcements
V. Call for Changes to the Orders of the Day
VI. Approval of the Consent Agenda
     1. Consideration and Approval of the Minutes
          a. 20th Regular Senate Meeting Minutes
     2. Approval of University Committee Appointments
     3. Approval of Senate Standing Committee Appointments
          a. Senator Devin Davis- External Relations
     4. Approval of New Senators
VII. Say Hello to Lisa
VIII. Special Business
IX. Reports of the Executive Officers
     1. President Walrath
     2. Vice President Goldsmith
     3. Director of Administration and Finance Reed
     4. Director of Public Relations Johnson
     5. Director of Diversity and Student Life Mayberry-Mayes
     6. Director of Governmental Relations Greenway
     7. Chief of Staff Brueck
X. Reports of the Standing Committees
     1. Organization & Finance – Givens and Trampel
     2. Government & Legislative Affairs – Parker and Derringer
     3. Public Relations & Programming – Koss and Lunn
     4. Student Affairs – Konrardy and Findley
     5. External Relations –Bancroft-Smithe and Gibbs
XI. Report of the Speaker
XII. Old Business
     1. SSB 2012-38 UNI Forensics, UNI Speech Team, One Iowa at UNI, and UNIFI
     2. SSB 2012-42 New York Times Extended Funding
XIII. Non-Controversial Docket
     1. SSR 2012-22 Increased Veteran Support at All Levels
     2. SSB 2012-43 UNI Badminton Club
     3. SSB 2012-44 Andrew Miller for CSBS Senator
XIV. Controversial Docket
     1. SSB 2012-45 Honors Student Advisory Board
     2. SSB 2012-46 Relay for Life Weekend Stipend
     3. SSB 2012-47 UNI Textiles and Apparel Association
     4. SSB 2012-48 UNI BSU Bang
     5. SSB 2012-49 Black Male Leaders Union
     6. SSB 2012-50 UNI Psychology Clun and Geography Club
XV. Adjournment