Northern Iowa Student Government

Senate Agenda for the 19th Regular Meeting

By: mojohn on Wed, 02/01/2012 - 19:10

Agenda of the
Northern Iowa Student Government Senate
2011-2012 Session
19th Regular Meeting – February 1st, 2012

I. Call to Order – 7:00 PM
II. Roll Call
III. Identification of the Press
IV. Student Forum and Announcements
V. Call for Changes to the Orders of the Day
VI. Approval of the Consent Agenda
     1. Consideration and Approval of the Minutes
     2. Approval of University Committee Appointments
          a. Christina Johnson - GBPAC
     3. Approval of Senate Standing Committee Appointments
     4. Approval of New Senators
          a. Chris Apling- Shull Senate Position
VII. Say Hello to Lisa
VIII. Special Business
     Jill Hohnecker- Election Commissioner
     EO 2012-25 Justice Rewerts
     EO 2012-26 Justice Yowler
     EO 2012-27 Chief Justice Jensen
IX. Reports of the Executive Officers
     1. President Walrath
     2. Vice President Goldsmith
     3. Director of Administration and Finance Reed
     4. Director of Public Relations Johnson
     5. Director of Diversity and Student Life Mayberry-Mayes
     6. Director of Governmental Relations Greenway
     7. Chief of Staff Brueck
X. Reports of the Standing Committees
     1. Organization & Finance – Givens and Trampel
     2. Government & Legislative Affairs – Parker and Derringer
     3. Public Relations & Programming – Koss and Lunn
     4. Student Affairs – N. Konrardy and Findley
     5. External Relations –Bancroft-Smithe and Gibbs
XI. Report of the Speaker
XII. Old Business
     1. SSR 2012-18 The Opening of the Great Reading Room
     2. SSB 2012-19 Committee Reform Bill
     3. SSB 2012-34 UNI Roast
     4. SSB 2012-35 UNIFI
     5. SSR 2012-19 Dead Days on Campus
XIII. Non-Controversial Docket
     1. SSB 2012-37 Jordan and KaLeigh for UNI Students
XIV. Controversial Docket
     1. SSB 2012-36 Colleges Against Cancer
XV. Adjournment