down arrowMenu

Division of Student Affairs

Professional Development

Coming soon:

The University of Northern Iowa Student Affairs Professional Development Committee (SAPDC) will offer a fall 2014 conference on Wednesday, November 19th from 8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. in Maucker Union. The theme of this semester’s conference is "Maximizing Effectiveness" and the keynote speaker will be Lyn Redington, Ph.D., Director of Residence Life.

Professional Development Opportunities

Navigating Your NASPA Membership (NASPA Webinar - Free!)

How can you make the most of your NASPA membership? Hear from Jen DeBurro, National Volunteer Director, and Nathan Victoria, NASPA's Director of Member Engagement & Student Initiatives, about ways you can make the most of your membership.

Date: Thursday, October 30th, 2014
Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM CDT
Location: Register Online

Online Training for UNI Faculty, Staff and Students logo


UNI faculty, staff and students have access, through their CatID, to the Online Training Library which contains over 1,100 courses and 66,000 video tutorials for access anytime, anywhere with Internet access.

Start using >



Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteer Tuesday registration


The Professional Development Committee was developed to support and communicate the professional development opportunities for Student Affairs staff. Committee members include:

Chair - Shelley Matthews
Ashley Brickley Renae Carrillo Carol Fletcher Timothy Klatt
Roxanne Klepper  Anna McGee Jennifer Suchan Todd Thomas