down arrowMenu

Division of Student Affairs

Student Affairs Technology Committee


The committee was formed in 1999 and met quarterly for a number of years with a focus on recommending allocation of funding for hardware acquisition.  As various different groups were convened to begin working on the evaluation, selection, and implementation of the University’s student information system in 2007 and the need to allocate equipment resources was diminished due to the Gilchrist fire, the technology committee’s activities were suspended.  Upon completion of the division’s strategic plan in 2011, the committee was reactivated.


The Student Affairs Technology Committee is responsible for advising the Vice President for Student Affairs on matters pertaining to the use of technology in the division.  The committee will routinely consider the technology needs of each department and of the division as a whole, and recommend ways departments and their staff can work collaboratively to meet those needs.

Appointment of Members

Committee members are generally staff with information technology responsibilities within the division’s departments, though usually limited to one representative per department.  The committee is chaired by the division’s Information Technology Coordinator.  Members serve until replaced.


Student Affairs, chair Sam Barr
Student Financial Aid Tim Bakula
Maucker Union Bryan Beardsley
Career Services Dale Hartz
Student Affairs/Student Information System Mike Holmes
Department of Residence Nancy Lindgard
Office of the Regsitrar Patti Rust
University Health Services Brian Sellers
Office of the Registrar Mary Baumann
Department of Residence, ResNet Todd Thomas
Admissions Thomas Reburn