down arrowMenu

Division of Student Affairs

Meet the Leadership Team

Dr. Blackwell Michael D. Blackwell, Ph.D.
Director of Multicultural Education
Adjunct Associate Professor of Philosophy & World Religions
BA, Wesleyan University
MDiv, Yale University
PhD, Boston University
Michael.Blackwell@uni.edu
(319) 273-2250
Robert Frederick

Robert J. Frederick
Director of Career Services & Director of Community College Relations
BA, University of Iowa
MA, University of Iowa   
Robert.Frederick@uni.edu
(319) 273-6857
Carol Geiger Carol A. Geiger
Assistant to Vice President
BA, University of Northern Iowa
Carol.Geiger@uni.edu
(319) 273-2331
GlennGray

Glenn Gray
Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs & Executive Director of Residence
BS, University of Wisconsin Stevens Point
MS, University of Nebraska Lincoln
Glenn.Gray@uni.edu
(319) 273-2333
Kathy Green

Kathleen M. Green
Director of University of Health Services
BA, University of Northern Iowa
MA, University of Northern Iowa
Kathy.Green@uni.edu
(319) 273-6921

Terrence J. Hogan Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs
BS, Ohio University
MA, Ohio University
PhD, Ohio University
Terry.Hogan@uni.edu
(319) 273-2331


Scott A. Ketelsen
Interim Director of Admissions
Director of University Relations 
BA, University of Northern Iowa
MA, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
(319) 273-2761
Lisa Kratz

Lisa Kratz, Ed.D.
Director of Maucker Union
BS, South Dakota State University
MSE, Kansas State University
EdD, University of South Dakota
Lisa.Kratz@uni.edu
(319) 273-2256
Shelley OConnell

Shelley Matthews
Director of Student Health Clinic
BA, Upper Iowa University
MAE, University of Northern Iowa
Shelley.Matthews@uni.edu
(319) 273-7224
Joyce Morrow

Joyce Morrow
Director of Student Financial Aid
BA, University of Northern Iowa
MAE, University of Northern Iowa
Joyce.Morrow@uni.edu
(319) 273-2701
Phil Patton

Philip L. Patton
University Registrar
BA, University of Northern Iowa
MA, University of Northern Iowa
Philip.Patton@uni.edu
(319) 273-2244
Carol Peterson

Carol Peterson
Director of Dining Services
BS, Iowa State University
Carol.Peterson@uni.edu
(319) 273-2333
Lyn Redington

Lyn Redington, Ph.D.
Director of Residence Life
BS, Iowa State University
MS, Iowa State University
PhD, Iowa State University
Lyn.Redington@uni.edu
(319) 273-2333


David Towle, Ph.D.
Director of Counseling & Student Disability Services
BA, University of Northern Iowa
MA, University of Northern Iowa
PhD, University of Missouri - Columbia
David.Towle@uni.edu
(319) 273-2676
Leslie Williams


Leslie Williams. Ed.D.
Dean of Students
BS, Central Missouri
MS, University of Tennessee
EdD, Johnson & Wales
leslie.williams@uni.edu
(319) 273-2897