Inside UNI Feature Story Archive

Thursday, December 2, 2010

UNI unites cultures during the holidays

The Campus Activities Board (CAB) hosted its 10th annual Celebrate the Seasons event on Thursday, Dec.

Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Hammering down on college readiness

Monday, November 22, 2010

A modern-day Forrest Gump

In July, University of Northern Iowa senior physical education major Zach Liddle went out for a run in Sioux City, Iowa. In October, he ended up in Dubuque – 370 miles across the state.

Wednesday, November 17, 2010

Changing Majors, Changing Lives

Quality teachers are always in need, no matter what the economy.

Saturday, November 13, 2010

Giving Credit Where Credit is Due

Education, educators recognized during American Education Week
Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Students get to the 'root' of the issue

Monday, November 8, 2010

Re-accreditation team visits UNI

In 1913, the University of Northern Iowa was first accredited as a teacher training instituti

Thursday, November 4, 2010

Not just a teacher

The University of Northern Iowa's biannual Teacher Education Induction Convocation honored 394 students who have satisfied requirements to be officially admitted into the UNI Teacher Education program.

Monday, November 1, 2010

Business and improv: an uncommon duo

The Speech and Debate Program, Public Relations Student Society of America and Interpreters Theatre are groups that University of Northern Iowa students majoring in communication studies and performance studies join to better their communication skills.

Sunday, October 31, 2010

Rock solid experience

Choosing a path up a wall of limestone can be tricky.

Pages