Inside UNI Feature Story Archive

Sunday, May 1, 2011

Horns aplenty

Earning a degree is an exciting accomplishment. That excitement will reach a whole new level on May 7 when three members of the Horn family earn three different degrees from three different colleges during UNI’s spring commencement ceremony.

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

The art of robotics

Combining the computer science, industrial technology and physics departments at the University of Northern Iowa,

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Filmmaker inspires students with her story and work

Acclaimed African-American movie director Julie

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

UNI is leaving a smaller ecological paw print

The University of Northern Iowa has implemented new sustainability efforts over the years to create a responsible environment and leave a smaller ecological footprint. Read more about its efforts at UNI c.a.r.e.

Monday, April 18, 2011

Eatery Island receives an oasis

Graphic communication students revamped a local small business' food trailer

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

UNI men walk the walk and talk the talk

University of Northern Iowa men march a mile to stop sexualized violence … heels and all

"You can't really understand another person's experience until you've walked a mile in their shoes."

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Research, research and more research

Undergraduate and graduate students conduct unique research to gain out-of-classroom and hands-on experience

Friday, April 8, 2011

TAPP fashion show: a cut above the rest

To execute a successful fashion show, there is an elaborate process.

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

UNI sings its way to the Big Apple

Many native New Yorkers know the old adage connected to their historical landmark, located in the midst of Manhattan: "How do I get to Carnegie Hall?" The natives know best and answer, "Practice."

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

From rubble to restoration

Haiti: one year after ... lending a help hand

Pages