Inside UNI Feature Story Archive

Monday, April 18, 2011

Eatery Island receives an oasis

Graphic communication students revamped a local small business' food trailer

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

UNI men walk the walk and talk the talk

University of Northern Iowa men march a mile to stop sexualized violence … heels and all

"You can't really understand another person's experience until you've walked a mile in their shoes."

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Research, research and more research

Undergraduate and graduate students conduct unique research to gain out-of-classroom and hands-on experience

Friday, April 8, 2011

TAPP fashion show: a cut above the rest

To execute a successful fashion show, there is an elaborate process.

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

UNI sings its way to the Big Apple

Many native New Yorkers know the old adage connected to their historical landmark, located in the midst of Manhattan: "How do I get to Carnegie Hall?" The natives know best and answer, "Practice."

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

From rubble to restoration

Haiti: one year after ... lending a help hand

Monday, March 21, 2011

If Columbus only knew …

In 1492, Columbus sailed the ocean blue and proved to a world of skeptics that the world was round.

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Professor broadens our perspectives

How can we broaden our minds to different perspectives? Harry Brod might have just the answer you're looking for.

Thursday, March 3, 2011

UNI honors new U.S. citizens

Monday, February 28, 2011

African-American Read-In

Monday, February 21, 2011

CME celebrates 40 years

"The four decades of the CME have been replete with exciting and inspiring programs, speakers, workshops and other activities," said Michael Blackwell, director of the Center for Multicultural Education (CME).

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

A craze … a phenomenon … 'The Interlude Dance'

The UNI "Interlude Dance" receives national attention

Joining the craze is as easy as learning six simple steps.  

Wednesday, February 9, 2011

A globally educational experience

Where would you be if more than 100 headmasters, principals and directors from countries like Ecuador, Taiwan, Saudi Arabia, China, Greece and Bangladesh were in a building together at the same time?

Wednesday, February 9, 2011

UNI centers around violence prevention

UNI's Center for Violence Prevention aims to decrease gender violence on Iowa's three state university campuses

Tuesday, February 8, 2011

Preserving America's Economic Security

President Allen speaks on the fight for Pell grants and other scholarships

Monday, February 7, 2011

Animal house

UNI's Botanical Center and McCollum Science Hall are home to hundreds of campus critters for all to enjoy.

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Life is about learning from others

As Jekow Olieny walks to his classes and meets friends on campus, adjusting to the cold Iowa winter isn't the o

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Top 10 in '10

2010 UNI Year in Review

The top UNI stories of 2010, in no particular order.

 

Sunday, January 16, 2011

Students embark on a day of service

More than 80 University of Northern Iowa students volunteered at one of five locations in the Cedar Valley on Martin Luther King Jr.

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Nurturing animals and student experiences

Students receive valuable internship experience while caring for wildlife in the Cedar Valley

Linda Nebbe is her name and saving animals is her game.

Pages