Inside UNI Feature Story Archive

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Kaleidoscope Series offers live performances for students

A school field trip is something almost every student looks forward to. Leaving behind the classroom for a day leads to an out of the ordinary educational experience.

Sunday, September 25, 2011

Family Weekend offered a diverse set of experiences

Sunday, September 18, 2011

UNI opens up to “most trusted stranger in America”

Six years ago, Frank Warren started an art project. The project had to do with secrets, and little did he know, it would turn his life upside down.

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

First Farm Crawl educates about buying food locally

Sunday, September 11, 2011

UNI remembers 9/11

Monday, September 5, 2011

Building a stronger campus community

Going to college means being part of a larger community – a community that is often different from the one in which we grew up. Faculty, staff and students meet people from all over the world.

Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Green Iowa AmeriCorps promotes sustainability

Sunday, August 28, 2011

A Lifetime of Learning Opportunities

Benjamin Franklin said, "An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest." As a lifelong learner, Franklin knew that it doesn’t matter if the investment is made when you're 8, 18 or 80 because the dividends are the same: your world becomes broader, your life becomes richer and your wisdo

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

There’s no place like UNI

School is in session at the University of Northern Iowa, and for the next year this is a student’s home away from home.  To greet newcomers and returning faces, Student Affairs rolled out Welcome Week 2011.

Monday, August 15, 2011

UNI State Fair fun

Thursday, August 11, 2011

Iowa-Teach recruits the next generation of teachers

Monday, August 8, 2011

Music, the universal language

Imagine spending time with a non-English-speaking person and telling him about something that’s really close to your heart. You know he doesn’t grasp every word you’re saying, yet you know deep inside that he truly understands your meaning.

Monday, August 1, 2011

Panther Pride rides on RAGBRAI

Wednesday, July 27, 2011

Collaborating to share a love of math and science

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Lights, camera, 'Aladdin'!

Sunday, July 17, 2011

New campus art reflects students’ experiences

Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Learning the ins and outs of fighting crime

Thursday, July 7, 2011

The world is their classroom

While traveling, some people like to keep a journal to document where they’ve been, what they’ve seen and which restaurants serve the best food.

Tuesday, July 5, 2011

Students profit from nonprofits

A new College of Business Administration scholarship has created a win-win relationship for UNI students and nonprofit organizations.

Thursday, June 30, 2011

Welcome to the family!

The Strayer-Wood Theatre on the UNI campus is filled with students and their parents, each feeling a variety of emotions. Some are excited, some are a bit scared. Some are eager to start the next phase in life while others dread the unknown.

Pages