down arrowMenu

Resnet Logo

Forget Network

Forgetting wireless networks allow your computer to reset some settings, such as usernames, passwords, or configurations that may allow you to reconnect again. Follow the instructions below to learn how to forget a wireless network in OS X.
  1. Select the WiFi symbol along the top menu bar and click on Open Network Preferences at the bottom of the drop down menu.
  2. Click on WiFi in the menu on the left and click Advanced...
  1. Open the Settings and choose the General option. 
  2. Find and select the Profile option near the bottom.
  3. Click remove on the WiFi-UNI entry. This will delete your information about this network.
  4. Connect to WiFi-UNI Help and run XpressConnect

  1. Select Wi-Fi settings in the setting menu.
  2. Select WiFi-UNI
  3. Choose the Forget option
  4. Connect to WiFi-UNI Help and run XpressConnect

Subscribe to RSS - Forget Network