down arrowMenu

Recreation Services


Student Advisory Committee

Minimum Expectations
  • To attend committee meetings
  • To honestly share ideas representative of campus populations
  • To fairly represent Recreation Services (RS) to the campus community
  • To respond in a timely manner to e-mail communication

Purpose
  • To provide input representative of the campus community to Recreation staff regarding programs/services offered, quality of service, and customer policies.
  • To present to the Student Services Fee Committee any recommendations coming from the RS Advisory Committee for student fee increases prior to the SSF development of its recommendation for any given year.
  • To serve as a liaison between RS and the campus community by assisting in minor ways with program marketing and information dissemination.
  • To provide input regarding maximizing use of the Student Health and Activity Fees within program components.
Committee Representation

We seek to recruit a diverse group of students to represent the campus and all students who may wish to participate in RS programs.

Committee Members
Applications being accepted at anytime. Contact Ex-Officio Members.

Current Members
Jackson Ave avej@uni.edu
Renae Beard renaeb@uni.edu
Eric Benson bensoeac@uni.edu
Shelbi Glasner glasners@uni.edu
Anna Maassen maassena@uni.edu
Melanie Majeed majeedm@uni.edu
Kayla Stafford kjs@uni.edu
Harsha Varma varmak@uni.edu
Ex-Officio Members
WRS Director
Chris Denison
christopher.denison@uni.edu (319) 273-7160
WRS Associate Director - Recreation
Tim Klatt
Timothy.Klatt@uni.edu (319) 273-7120

disabillity_pic

If there is an accommodation you need in order to participate in a RS program or activity, please contact WRC 101 at (319) 273-6275.


facebook

Human Dignity

We believe that all people, regardless of their differences, should treat each other with mutual respect and dignity. Diversity and individual rights will be honored and respected.