Presidential Search and Screen Committee




Stan Askren


Chairman, CEO & President of HNI Corporation; Chairman of the Iowa Business Council; UNI alum

Susan Baker

AFSCME Council 61

President, AFSCME Local 2659

Jordan Bancroft-Smithe

UNI Student Government

Student, President of UNI Student Government

Justin Bierman

UNI Alumni Association

UNI alum; Chairperson, Alumni Association Board of Directors

Diane Bridgewater


Executive VP/CFO at Life Care Services (LCS); prior positions include CFO, VP & Business Director and other positions at Pioneer Hi-Bred Int’l, Inc.; serves on various boards including for- profit and not-for-profit civic and professional boards; UNI alum

Ken Brown

College of Business Administration

Professor of Economics

Nicole Carroll

Regent, Board of Regents


Cliff Chancey

Academic Affairs Council

Head, Department of Physics

Sue Etscheidt

College of Education

Professor of Special Education

Jack Evans

Regent, Board of Regents


Jeff Funderburk

College of Humanities, Arts & Sciences

Professor of Music

Julee Jacobson

UNI Supervisory & Confidential Council

Office Coordinator I, Health, Physical Education & Leisure Services

David Mason

UNI Foundation

Vice Chair, UNI Foundation Board of Trustees; Redfern Mason Larsen Law Office

Farzad Moussavi

College of Business Administration


Katie Mulholland

Regent, Board of Regents


Mark Oman


Trustee of the UNI Foundation; 30+ years with Norwest/Wells Fargo in variety of areas; UNI alum

C. Scott Peters

UNI Faculty Senate

Associate Professor, Political Science

Dan Power

UNI – United Faculty

President, UNI – United Faculty

Mark Rowe-Barth

UNI Professional & Scientific

Substance Abuse/Violence Intervention Services Coordinator, WRS Health Education

Beverly Smith

UNI Alumni Association

Associate Superintendent for Human Resources and Equity for the Waterloo Community School District

Jennifer Waldron

United Faculty

Associate Professor, HPELS

Anne Woodrick

College of Social & Behavioral Sciences

Professor of Anthropology

Ex-Officio/Non-Voting Members:

Bob Donley

Executive Director, Board of Regents

Diana Gonzalez

Chief Academic Officer, Board of Regents

 Approved by the Board of Regents, State of Iowa on September 12, 2012.