Cost Containment Task Force

The Cost Containment Task Force was appointed by President Allen in February, 2009 to meet regularly to discuss cost containment strategies.

Current Membership:
NAME: TITLE: E-MAIL: PHONE:
Susie Baker Drafter, Facilities Planning susan.baker@uni.edu 273-6972
Kelly Flege Director, Business Operations kelly.flege@uni.edu 273-3420
Michael Hager Asst VP & Executive Director of Residence michael.hager@uni.edu 273-2333
Pat Higby Energy Education & Outreach Coordinator patricia.higby@uni.edu 273-6012
Hans Isakson Professor, Economics hans.isakson@uni.edu 273-2950
Drew Kahler Student dtk034@uni.edu 563-508-6658
Richard McAlister Cedar Falls City Administrator richard.mcalister@cedarfalls.com 268-5117
Kevin O'Kane Professor, Computer Science okane@cs.uni.edu 273-7322
Phil Patton University Registrar, Registrar's Office philip.patton@uni.edu 273-2244
Dean Shoars Director, Physical Plant Administration dean.shoars@uni.edu 273-3189
Marty Wartick Department Head & Professor, Accounting marty.wartick@uni.edu 273-7754
Jon Wolter Field Service Manager, ITS-Network Services jon.wolter@uni.edu 273-6834
Reports:

Cost Containment Process  (PDF)

Cost Containment Big Ticket Recommendations   (PDF)

Summary of the Cost and Revenue Initiatives Recommended   (PDF)

Changes in Decision Making and Operations that were prompted and encouraged by the Cost and Revenue Initiatives   (PDF)