UNI President’s Cabinet Purpose

The President’s Cabinet is the principle information distribution, discussion and deliberation forum for UNI.  Cabinet advises the President and the Executive Management Team and provides effective, responsive and informed leadership and recommendations to the university.  The Cabinet meets to discuss policy and operational issues affecting the university, offer recommendations and perspectives on university-wide policies and practices and serve as a sounding board for ideas and new initiatives.

UNI Cabinet Membership

Cabinet membership consists of the Executive Management Team, College Deans, presidents and chairs of employee groups and UNI's student government, and various executive directors and associate deans as appropriate based on their university position.

Cabinet Meetings

The Cabinet will meet monthly during the academic year to discuss key university issues, updates and progress on key initiatives.

Cabinet Membership

Bill Ruud: President

Susie Baker: President, UNI AFSCME Union

Brenda Bass: Dean, College of Social & Behavioral Sciences

Mary Braun: State Relations Officer

Bill Calhoun: Vice President for University Advancement, President of the UNI Foundation

Steve Carignan: Associate Dean, Special Programs; Executive Director, GBPAC

April Chatham-Carpenter:  Interim Associate Provost for Academic Affairs; Interim Dean, Graduate College

Chris Cox: Dean of the Library

Troy Dannen: Director of Athletics

John Fritch: Interim Dean, College of Humanities, Arts & Sciences

Kevin Gartman: Northern Iowa Student Government President

Pat Geadelmann: Special Assistant to the President for Board & Governmental Relations

Joe Gorton: United Faculty President

Glenn Gray: Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs; Executive Director of Residence

Leah Gutknecht: Assistant to the President for Compliance & Equity Management

Michael Hager: Senior Vice President for Administration & Financial Services

Helen Haire: Director, Public Safety

Jan Hanish: Assistant Vice President of Administration & Financial Services

Nancy Hill Cobb: Interim Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs

Terry Hogan: Vice President for Student Affairs

Julee Jacobson: Chair, Supervisory & Confidential Council

Kent Johnson: Dean, Continuing Education & Special Programs

Scott Ketelsen: Director of University Relations                         

Tim Kidd: Chair, Faculty Senate

Matt Kroeger: Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management

Mike Licari: Interim Executive Vice President & Provost

Marty Mark: Chief Information Officer

Tim McKenna: University Counsel

Joyce Morrow: Director of Financial Aid

Farzad Moussavi: Dean, College of Business

Linda Nielsen: Lead Auditor, Internal Audit

Phil Patton: University Registrar

C. Scott Peters: Chair, University Faculty

Randy Pilkington: Executive Director, Business and Community Services

Phil Plourde: Interim Director for International Programs

Leslie Prideaux: Director of Alumni Relations

Bruce Rieks: Director, Budget System Development & Reporting

Phil Simpson: Assistant Vice President for Facilities Planning/Campus Architect

Robert Smith: Executive Director, Educational Opportunity Center/Special Community Services

Christy Twait: Associate Provost for Research & Sponsored Programs

Dwight Watson: Dean, College of Education

Jean Wiesley: Chair, P&S Council

Leslie Williams: Dean of Students

Jennifer Yarrow: Special Assistant to the President for Events & Protocol