Philosophy & World Religions

 

Faculty/Staff

Photo of Michael Blackwell

Michael Blackwell, Adjunct Assistant Professor of Religion, Ph.D. Boston University

Religion and Ethics

michael.blackwell@uni.edu

 

Photo of Edgar Boedeker

Edgar Boedeker, Associate Professor of Philosophy, Ph.D. Northwestern University

Philosophy of language, Wittgenstein, phenomenology, history of philosophy

Edgar.Boedeker@uni.edu

Home Page

 

Photo of Harry Brod

Harry Brod, Professor of Philosophy and Humanities, Ph.D. University of California, San Diego

Gender Studies, Jewish Studies, social and political philosophy, humanities, history of philosophy, applied ethics, feminism, Hegel

Harry.Brod@uni.edu

http://www.harrybrod.com

 

 

 

John Burnight, Assistant Professor of Religion, Ph.D. University of Chicago

Old Testament/Hebrew Bible, New Testament"

John.Burnight@uni.edu

 

 

Scharron A. Clayton, Associate Professor of Ethnic and Cultural Studies, Ph.D. University of Iowa

African-American culture, human relations, ethnic studies

Scharron.Clayton@uni.edu

 

Photo of William W. Clohesy

William W. Clohesy, Professor of Philosophy, Ph.D. New School for Social Research

Moral and political philosophy, German philosophy, American pragmatism, existential phenomenology

William.Clohesy@uni.edu

 

Photo of Betty A. DeBerg

Betty A. DeBerg, Professor of Religion,

Ph.D. Vanderbilt University

Religion and culture in the United States, women and religion, history of Christianity

Betty.DeBerg@uni.edu

 

degnin.jpg

Francis D. Degnin, Associate Professor of Philosophy, Ph.D. Vanderbilt University

Bioethics and Continental Thought

Francis.Degnin@uni.edu

 

Photo of Susan E. Hill

Susan E. Hill, Professor of Religion,

Ph.D. University of Chicago

Religion and literature, history of Christianity, feminism and gender studies, queer studies

Susan.Hill@uni.edu

 

 

Margaret G. Holland, Associate Professor of Philosophy, Ph.D. State University of New York at Buffalo

Ethics, moral psychology, the history of philosophy (particularly ancient philosophy), aesthetics, philosophy and literature

Margaret.Holland@uni.edu

Home Page

 

Photo of Reza Lahroodi

Reza Lahroodi, Associate Professor of Philosophy, Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Epistemology, philosophy of mind/psychology, moral psychology, metaphysics, history of philosophy

Reza.Lahroodi@uni.edu

 

Photo of Martha Reineke

Martha J. Reineke, Professor of Religion, Ph.D. Vanderbilt University

Feminist theory, religion and society, Existentialism, religion and psychoanalysis

Martha.Reineke@uni.edu

Home Page

 

 

James B. Robinson, Associate Professor of Religion, Ph.D. University of Wisconsin

Tibetan Buddhism, Asian religions, history of religions

James.Robinson@uni.edu

Home Page

 

 

 

Jerome P. Soneson, Head of the Department, Associate Professor of Religion, Ph.D. Harvard University

Theological ethics, philosophy of religion, process philosophy and theology, American pragmatism, environmental ethics

Jerome.Soneson@uni.edu

 

 

Grant Goodrich, Visiting Assistant Professor Philosophy, Ph.D. Indiana University

philosophy

Grant.Goodrich@gmail.com

 

 

Abbylynn Helgevold, Adjunct Instructor

 

Abbylynn.Helgevold@uni.edu

 

 

Thomas Hesse, Adjunct Instructor

 

Thomas.Hesse@uni.edu

 

 

Michael Prahl, Adjunct Instructor

 

Michael.Prahl@uni.edu

 

 

Patricia Johnston, Adjunct Instructor

 

Patricia.Johnston@uni.edu