Kenneth Atkinson, Associate Professor of Religion, Ph.D. Temple University.
Biblical studies, archaeology, ancient history, Dead Sea Scrolls, world religions.
Kenneth.Atkinson@uni.edu       Home Page

Edgar Boedeker, Assistant Professor of Philosophy, Ph.D.  Northwestern University
Philosophy of language, Wittgenstein, phenomenology, history of philosophy.
Edgar.Boedeker@uni.edu          Home Page

Harry Brod, Professor of Philosophy and Humanities, Ph.D. University of California, San Diego
Gender Studies, Jewish Studies, social and political philosophy, humanities, history of philosophy, applied ethics, feminism, Hegel.
Harry.Brod@uni.edu

Scharron A. Clayton, Associate Professor of Ethnic and Cultural Studies, Ph.D. University of Iowa.
African-American culture, human relations, ethnic studies.
Scharron.Clayton@uni.edu

William W. Clohesy, Associate Professor of Philosophy, Ph.D. New School for Social Research.
Moral and political philosophy, German philosophy, American pragmatism, existential phenomenology.

William.Clohesy@uni.edu

Betty A. DeBerg, Professor of Religion and Director of Campus Ministry Studies Grant, Ph.D. Vanderbilt University.
Religion and culture in the United States, women and religion, history of Christianity.

Betty.DeBerg@uni.edu

Francis D. Degnin, Assistant Professor of Philosophy, Ph.D. Vanderbilt University.
Bioethics and Continental Thought.
Francis.Degnin@uni.edu

Susan E. Hill, Associate Professor of Religion, Ph.D. University of Chicago.
Religion and literature, history of Christianity, feminism and gender studies, queer studies.

Susan.Hill@uni.edu

Margaret G. Holland, Associate Professor of Philosophy, Ph.D. State University of New York at Buffalo.
Ethics, history of philosophy, philosophy and literature, feminist theory.

Margaret.Holland@uni.edu

Reza Lahroodi, Assistant Professor of Philosophy, Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
Epistemology, philosophy of mind/psychology, moral psychology, metaphysics, history of philosophy

Reza.Lahroodi@uni.edu

Martha J. Reineke, Professor of Religion, Ph.D. Vanderbilt University.
Feminist theory, religion and society, Existentialism, religion and psychoanalysis.

Martha.Reineke@uni.edu           Home Page

James B. Robinson, Associate Professor of Religion, Ph.D. University of Wisconsin.
Tibetan Buddhism, Asian religions, history of religions.

James.Robinson@uni.edu           Home Page

Jerome P. Soneson, Associate Professor of Religion and Acting Department Head, Ph.D. Harvard University.
Theological ethics, philosophy of religion, process philosophy and theology, American pragmatism, environmental ethics

Jerome.Soneson@uni.edu

Donna J. Wood, Professor of Business Ethics, Ph.D. Vanderbilt University.
Business ethics, business citizenship, international, corporate social responsibility.

Donna.Wood@uni.edu

 

 

 


Department of Philosophy and Religion
Jerome P. Soneson, Acting Department Head
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls IA. 50613-0501
All Rights Reserved
Page last updated August 9, 2005 by the Department Webmaster.