Information Technology Council

The Technology Council makes it possible for UNI to retain its hybrid model of central IT services providing basic services and distributed IT units focusing on unit-specific needs, while providing the mechanism needed to improve communications, collaboration, and unity across the institution.

Position Department Name
Associate Provost Acad Affairs/Dean Grad College Executive VP & Provost Michael Licari
Assistant Director of Residence/Technology Residence Administration Nancy Lindgard
Assistant Provost for International Programs International Programs Craig Klafter
Assistant Provost for Sponsored Programs Sponsored Programs Christine Twait
Associate Vice President for Facilities Planning Facilities Planning Morris Mikkelsen
Associate Dean College of Business Administration Leslie Wilson
Associate Dean College of Education Mary Herring
Associate Dean College of Humanities, Arts & Sciences John Fritch
Associate Dean College of Social and Behavioral Sciences Richard Featherstone
Dean Continuing Education & Special Programs Kent Johnson
Dean Library Christopher Cox
Controller/Secretary/Treasurer Financial Accounting & Reporting Services Gary Shontz
Information Technology Coordinator VP for Student Affairs Sam Barr
University Registrar Registrar's Office Phil Patton
Chair Council of Academic Department Heads David Saunders
Director Business Operations Kelly Flege
Director AF-Technology Services Marty Mark
Director Human Resource Services Michelle Byers
Director Admissions Christie Kangas
Director Financial Aid Joyce Morrow
Associate Professor Management Rex Karsten
NISG President Northern Iowa Student Government (NISG) Tom Madsen
Student Representative Chair Student Computing Advisory Committee (SCAC) Vacant
Department Head Computer Science Eugene Wallingford
Systems Manager Development & Foundation Michael Hoy
Director of Electronic Communication University Relations Dewayne Purdy
Director ITS-Educational Technology Marilyn Drury
Director ITS-Information Systems Dennis Lindner
Director ITS-Network Services Aaron Howard
Director ITS-User Services Tom Peterson
Information Coordinator
ITS-CIO's Office & Institutional Research Pat Hart
Chief Information Officer, Chair ITS-CIO's Office & Institutional Research
Shashi Kaparthi


UNI Strategic Plan