College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminology

Faculty Profiles

Criminology Faculty

.

Kim BakerKimberly Baker

Assistant Professor of Criminology
(319) 273-7456 Bartlett 1123
Kimberly.Baker@uni.edu
Ph.D. (2008), University of Texas at Austin 
Law and society, drug policy, addiction and recovery, and social control

Clemens BartollasClemens Bartollas

Professor of Criminology
(319) 273-2559 Bartlett 2132 
Clemens.Bartollas@uni.edu
Ph.D. (1973), Ohio State University.
Criminology/Delinquency, Penology/Corrections, Criminal Justice

B. Keith CrewB. Keith Crew

Associate Professor of Criminology
(319) 273-2143 Bartlett 2128
BK.Crew@uni.edu
Ph.D. (1986), University of Kentucky.
Criminology/Delinquency, Corrections, Criminal Justice, Sociology of Law, Theory

Richard FeatherstoneRichard Featherstone

Associate Professor of Criminology 
(319) 273-6497 Sabin 319 
Richard.Featherstone@uni.edu
Ph.D. (2002), Purdue University.
Crime Analysis, Delinquency, Policing, Religion

http://www.craminology.com/

Joe GortonJoe Gorton

Associate Professor of Criminology
(319) 273-3007 Bartlett 2122 
Joe.Gorton@uni.edu
Ph.D. (1997), Texas A&M University.
Corrections/Punishment, Correctional Treatment, Family Violence, Complex Organization

http://www.uni.edu/~gorton/

Matthew MakariosMatthew Makarios

Assistant Professor of Criminology
(319) 273-2473 Bartlett 1111
Matthew.Makarios@uni.edu
Ph.D. (2009) University of Cincinnati
Criminal justice systems, evidenced-based corrections, offender risk assessment, life-course criminology, and program evaluation

curriculum vita

Gayle Rhineberger-DunnGayle Rhineberger-Dunn

Associate Professor of Criminology

(319) 273-3245 Bartlett 1116
Gayle.Rhineberger@uni.edu
Ph.D. (2003) Western Michigan University.
Ethics in crime, law, and justice; popular culture and crime; crime and inequality; juvenile delinquency

James Wertz James Wertz

Adjunct Instructor of Criminology

(319) 273-7420 Bartlett 2111
James.Wertz@uni.edu
 M.A. (1994) University of Northern Iowa.
Special Agent (retired), Iowa Division of Criminal Investigation