Research Interests

List of Core and Affiliated Program Faculty (for a PDF copy please click here)


Core Graduate Faculty

Dennis Dahms, Physical, Quaternary, Climate

GRADUATE CO-DIRECTOR

dennis.dahms@uni.edu

Andrey Petrov, Economic, GIS, Arctic

GRADUATE CO-DIRECTOR

andrey.petrov@uni.edu

John DeGroote, GIS

john.degroote@uni.edu


Binqing Liang, Remote Sensing, GIS

bingqing.liang@uni.edu

David May, Physical, Geoarcheology, Rivers

dave.may@uni.edu


Alex Oberle, Urban, GIS, Geography Education

 alex.oberle@uni.edu

J Henry Owusu, Economic, Cultural, Africa

 j.henry.owusu@uni.edu

Patrick Pease, Physical, Geomorphology

 patrick.pease@uni.edu

Tim Strauss, Economic, Transportation, GIS

 tim.strauss@uni.edu

Kay Weller, Geographic Education, Historical

 kay.weller@uni.edu


Affiliated Graduate Faculty

 Maureen Clayton, Environmental, Water

maureen.clayton@uni.edu

Peter Berendzen, Biogeography

peter.berendzen@uni.edu

Mark Ecker, Spatial Statistics

ecker@math.uni.edu

Mogammad Iqbal, Environmental, Hydrology

M.Iqbal@uni.edu

Leisl Carr Childers, Land Use History, U.S. West

leisl.carr-childers@uni.edu

Xavier Escandell, Immigration, Labor

xavier.escandell@uni.edu

 Michael Childers, Environmental History

Michale.childers@uni.edu

Lazarus Adua, Climate Change, Resources

Lazarus.Adua@uni.edu

 Marybeth Stalp, Gender, Culture

marybeth.stalp@uni.edu

Alan Czarnetzki, Meteorology, Air Quality

Alan.Czarnetzki@uni.edu

 Christopher Larimer, Political behavior, Electoral

christopher.larimer@uni.edu

Brian Warby, International Development, Trade

brian.warby@uni.edu

 Phyllis Baker, Gender and Development

phyllis.baker@uni.edu

Richard Featherstone, Crime Mapping

richard.featherstone@uni.edu

 Qingli Meng , Spatial Aspects of Corruption

qingli.meng@uni.edu

Benjamin Keither Crew, Criminology, Sociology of Law

bk.crew@uni.edu

Ann Crawford, Graduate Secretary

ann.crawford@uni.edu

 

 

Geography Concentration Areas and Active Faculty Research Projects:


--Physical Geography--
--Human Geography--
  • Arctic Social and Environmental Systems (Petrov)
  • Financial Institutions and Immigrant Integration (Oberle)
  • Geographies of Knowledge Economy and Creative Capital (Petrov)
  • Regional Development and Policy (Petrov, Strauss)
  • International Trade, Economy, and Development (Owusu)
  • Transportation (Strauss)
  • Historical and Cultural Geography of Cities (Oberle, Weller)
--Geotechniques--
--Geography Education--
  • Geotechniques in Geography Education (Oberle)
  • Internationalizing Teacher Education (Oberle)
  • Geography Curriculum (Oberle, Weller)