Department of Communication Studies

Department News

Thursday, Apr 17, 2014 Three Comm Studies Grad Students Win Awards at CHAS Humanities Research Symposium
Thursday, Apr 10, 2014 'Singing lecture' will explore folk songs and the labor movement
Thursday, Apr 10, 2014 UNI Interpreters Theatre to present 'Performance Power Hour'
Thursday, Apr 3, 2014 UNI SAVE Forum Actors to present '(Re)Orientation'
Thursday, Mar 6, 2014 E-Media Student Olivia Hottle Named as National AAF Intern
Thursday, Feb 20, 2014 UNI Interpreters Theater to present 'Wasted'
Wednesday, Feb 12, 2014 Auditions - Eve Ensler's Necessary Targets, Feb. 18 & 19
Wednesday, Feb 12, 2014 UNISTA Auditions for Twelfth Night, Feb. 16
Tuesday, Nov 26, 2013 UNI Interpreters Theatre to Hold Auditions for "Wasted"
Monday, Nov 25, 2013 Internationally acclaimed performance artist to present 'lecture & rant' at UNI
Saturday, Nov 16, 2013 Instructor Roxanne Heimann Featured in Alumni Story
Monday, Nov 4, 2013 UNI Interpreters Theatre to host 'An Evening of Text Messages'
Wednesday, Oct 16, 2013 2nd Annual Cedar Valley Film Festival
Monday, Oct 14, 2013 3-D Digital Imagining Specialist Mark Doeden to Present
Wednesday, Oct 9, 2013 UNI Interpreters Theatre to present 'Slammin' at the Interp!'
Monday, Oct 7, 2013 UNI Interpreters Theatre to present 'Slammin’ at the Interp!’
Wednesday, Oct 2, 2013 Hollywood editor Josh Bodnar to speak at University of Northern Iowa
Monday, Sep 30, 2013 UNI to host Fast Forward electronic media workshop Oct. 18
Wednesday, Sep 25, 2013 Chatham-Carpenter Selected for LAC Teaching Award
Monday, Sep 23, 2013 Martin Named Fulbright Scholar for 2013-14
Friday, Sep 13, 2013 UNI Interpreters Theatre to present 'Leftovers' and 'Station to Station'
Monday, Sep 9, 2013 UNI Interpreters Theatre to Present "Leftovers" and "Station to Station"
Tuesday, Aug 13, 2013 UNI makes advances in the world of digital education
Tuesday, Jul 16, 2013 Learning animation, video podcasting, and video game design at Camp Multimedia
Tuesday, Apr 23, 2013 Speech Team Seniors Win 1st in Division, 10th Overall at NFA National Tournament
Monday, Apr 22, 2013 UNI Interpreters Theater to present 'Triskaidekaphobia'
Monday, Apr 22, 2013 Visiting Artist Amy K. Kilgard to Appear in Solo Performance -- Triskaidekaphobia: 13 Consumer Tragedies
Sunday, Apr 21, 2013 Graduating Comm Major Moves to Magazine in New York
Thursday, Apr 18, 2013 UNI Forensics takes home national honors
Monday, Apr 15, 2013 Four Comm Graduate Students Participate in 7th Annual CHAS Research Symposium