Department of Communication Studies

Department News

Thursday, Sep 17, 2015 Clohesy Documentary Film Series returns to UNI
Monday, Sep 14, 2015 Faculty News: Highlights from Harken, Palczewski, and Ogbondah
Thursday, Aug 20, 2015 Call for Auditions for UNI Interpreters Theatre Production of "The Inferno"
Sunday, Apr 26, 2015 Electronic Media Showcase and Senior Celebration on April 30
Thursday, Apr 16, 2015 "Love Is a Verb" Screening and Talk
Wednesday, Mar 11, 2015 Digital photo archive of Iowa's history launches at UNI
Wednesday, Mar 11, 2015 Sean Lewis comes to UNI to perform 'Dogs of Rwanda'
Monday, Mar 2, 2015 Reaching for Higher Ground Film Series: 'Ricki's Promise'
Thursday, Feb 26, 2015 UNI Interpreters Theatre presents 'The Soul Food Museum'
Tuesday, Feb 24, 2015 More Top Finishes for Speech Team in February
Sunday, Feb 1, 2015 Speech Team Finishes Top 3 at Northern Illinois and Normandale (Minnesota)
Monday, Jan 12, 2015 Speech Team Finds Success at Hell Froze Over Tournament
Wednesday, Jan 7, 2015 The Launching of FORTEPAN IOWA: A Public Digital Photo Archive of Iowa's History
Friday, Jan 2, 2015 Alumni Producing TV Documentary Series on UNI Men's BB Team
Thursday, Jan 1, 2015 Alumnus Sherman Wise featured in Courier's "20 Under 40" Awards
Wednesday, Dec 3, 2014 Speech Team Wins 3 First Place Awards, Third Place Overall, at Normandale
Friday, Nov 21, 2014 Tatiana Rice and Dante Miller Win First Place in Debate Tournament at Butler University
Thursday, Nov 20, 2014 An Evening of Text Messages Highlights the Best of the Best
Wednesday, Nov 19, 2014 Speech Team Places in Several Events in Twin Cities
Monday, Nov 17, 2014 Speech Team Takes 2nd Place in Great Wisconsin Swing Tournament
Wednesday, Nov 12, 2014 Speech Team Members Place in Several Events at Norton Invitational Tournament
Wednesday, Nov 12, 2014 UNI Game Development Club Starts Up
Wednesday, Oct 29, 2014 UNI Interpreters Theatre to present 'Just Another Day in Paradise'
Tuesday, Oct 28, 2014 Speech Team Members Win Multiple Awards
Tuesday, Oct 28, 2014 Tatiana Rice Wins 1st Speaker JV Debate Award at Emporia State; Team Places 3rd
Friday, Oct 10, 2014 Speech Team Places 3rd in Two Illinois Tournaments
Monday, Sep 29, 2014 Speech Team Grabs 20 Individual Awards at Season Openers
Friday, Sep 26, 2014 Panel: Is Ed Snowden, Leaker of NSA Documents, a Patriot or a Traitor?
Tuesday, Sep 23, 2014 UNI's Fast Forward workshop in its 10th year
Wednesday, Sep 3, 2014 Academy Award nominee Lucy Walker to visit UNI for documentary film series