UNI Museum Faculty Advisory Committee

The goals of the Faculty Advisory Committee of the University Museum are to foster and support the educational mission of the Museum through integration of the University Muesum & Marshall Center School in curriculum, participation in exhibits and programming, advocacy for the Museum on the campus and in the community, and sharing of scholarly expertise.

Faculty Advisory Committee members are faculty with disciplinary or scholarly interest in the University Museum or faculty with expertise in museum curatorial or exhibition activities. These faculty members should represent all colleges on campus.

Faculty Advisory Committee members will serve three-year terms, with an option for renewal of that term.

Current Membership:



Annette Lynch

Design, Textiles, Gerontology, & Family Studies

David Christensen

Curriculum and Instruction

Carol Colburn


Tony McAdams


Wallace Hettle


Tyler O'Brien

Sociology, Anthropology and Criminology

Daryl Smith


Darrell Taylor, Chair


Deb Tidwell

Curriculum and Instruction

Jim Walters

Earth Science

Barbara Weeg


Sue Grosboll

Ex-Officio, Museum