Committee for Competitive Scholarship Mentoring

The Provost’s Committee for Competitive Scholarship Mentoring provides advice and oversight for undergraduates seeking nationally competitive scholarships and fellowships. Working with faculty and administrators, the committee will 1) promote scholarship and fellowship opportunities to the campus community; 2) identify undergraduate students who possess the appropriate qualifications and commitment to be competitive candidates; 3) mentor candidates throughout the preparation, application and interview processes. The committee will recommend students to the President and/or Provost for University-sponsored applications.

The Provost’s Committee for Competitive Scholarship Mentoring is made up of one representative from each of the University Colleges appointed by the Provost, the Director of the University Honors Program, the NCAA Faculty Athletic Representative, and the Director of the Classic Upward Bound Program.

Name Department
Bryce Kanago College of Business Administration
Kerri Clopton College of Education
Tammy Gregersen College of Humanities and Fine Arts
Bill Harwood College of Natural Sciences
Donna Hoffman College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Jessica Moon Director, University Honors Program
Lisa Jepsen NCAA Faculty Athletic Representative
Mickye Johnson Director, Classic Upward Bound Program