COE Student Organizations/Groups

Taking part in a student group is a great way to become more connected with other students and faculty within the College of Education. Groups are advised by faculty members and contribute to the overall mission of the College of Education by creating opportunities for students to be involved and gain experience in their area of study. Contact information is provided for each groups faculty advisor(s).  They would love to hear from you and tell you more about involvement with their organization!


Nonprofit Leadership Alliance

Advisor: Dr. Julianne Gassman gasman@uni.edu

Website: http://uni-nonprofit.org

President: Alyssa Turcsak turcsaka@uni.edu


Just for Kicks Youth and Adult Soccer

Advisor: Dr. Sam Lankford Sam.lankford@uni.edu

Website: http://www.uni.edu/jfk

President:


Kappa Delta Pi

Advisor: Becky Hawbaker, becky.hawbaker@uni.edu and Dr. Stephen Fortgang Stephen.fortgang@uni.edu

President: Nichol Hebel hebeln@uni.edu

 

Multicultural Teaching Alliance (MTA)

Advisor: Dr. Stephanie Logan Stephanie.logan@uni.edu

President: Laura Tempus tempusl@uni.edu


Physical Education Teaching Club

Advisor: Jim Hall James.hall@uni.edu

President: Haley Kubicek  hkubicek@uni.edu


Student Council for Exceptional Children

Advisors: Bill Callahan William.Callahan@uni.edu

President:


Student Early Childhood Association

Advisors: Linda Fitzgerald Linda.fitzgerald@uni.edu

President: Morgan Misfeldt misfeldm@uni.edu


Student Association of Middle Level Educators

Advisors: Dr. Jean Schneider Jean.schneider@uni.edu

Dr. Donna Schumacher Douglas donna.schumacher@uni.edu

Website: http://sites.google.com/site/unisamle/samle

President: Kim Wipperfurth, wipperfk@uni.edu and Kristen Orwoll, orwollk@uni.edu


Student Outdoor Leadership Education

Advisor: Dr. Kathy Scholl Kathleen.scholl@uni.edu

President: None at the current time


Student Reading Association

Advisors: Beth Van Meeteren Beth.vanmeeteren@uni.edu

Lori Shannon lori.shannon@uni.edu

President: Britney Bockstahler  bockbr93@uni.edu


UNI Student Athletic Trainers' Organization

Advisor: Peter Neibert peter.neibert@uni.edu

Presidents: Bridget Strutch, Danny Drees, and Nicole Garmo


UNI Student Personnel Association

Advisor: Robert Frederick Robert.frederick@uni.edu

President: Whitney Baker whitney.phillips@uni.edu


UNI Tourism Association

Advisor: Dr. Sam Lankford Sam.lankford@uni.edu