Dean's Student Advisory Committee

Dean's Student Advisory CommitteePurpose

The Dean's Student Advisory Committee is charged with selecting Dean's Awardees. The Dean's Awards are presented each year to recognize outstanding professors and students in the College of Humanities, Arts and Sciences. There  are three faculty awards - one to recognize teaching excellence in departmental programs, one to recognize teaching excellence in general education, and one to recognize excellence in research. There is one student award to recognize superior academic achievement and service to the College, University, and community. Each Dean's Awardee will receive $500 and an engraved plaque.

Committee Members

Melissa J. Airy, Art

Angela M. Wrage, Biology

Sonia Tien-Ying Han, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Aaron Friel, Computer Science

Jenna R. Shirley, Communication Studies

Allison A. Arp, Communication Studies

Casey J. Clark, Earth Science

Samuel Bass, Literature and Languages

Emily M. Stupff, Mathematics

Sarah G. Draffen, Music

TBD, Philosophy and Religion

Corey C. Cooling, Physics

Andrea J. Abrahamson, Technology

Brett S. Jones, Theatre

Nathan Joyce, F' 12, Science Education

Sean J. Steinke, Sp' 13, Science Education