Art Collection

University of
Northern Iowa
Like the Gallery of Art at the University of Northern Iowa, the UNI Permanent Art Collection serves as an educational complement to the UNI Department of Art and a cultural resource for the UNI and Iowa communities. Together, the Director of the UNI Gallery of Art, the members of the Exhibitions and Permanent Art Collection Committee, and the Head of the UNI Department of Art are entrusted with the maintenance and development of the Collection for exhibition, education and research purposes. 
                                                                                                —UNI Permanent Art Collection Mission Statement
calendar events exhibitions home collections publications opportunities ABBOTT, Berenice ALBERS, Josef ARNESON, Robert ATGET, Eugene BELLMER, Hans BRAMSON, Phyllis BRAQUE, Georges BURGKMAIR, Hans CÉZANNE, Paul CHAGALL, Marc CONE, Marvin D. DE CREEFT, J0sé DÉGAS, Edgar DELAFIELD, David DERAIN, André FAN, Tang GROSZ, George* GUSTON, Philip* HASKELL, Ralph INDIANA, Robert KIRSCHENBAUM, Jules LITTLE, Ken LONGFISH, George MATISSE, Henri MORGAN, Barbara MORO, Antonio MOTHERWELL, Robert MOY, Seong NAKIAN, Reuben NEVELSON, Louise PEARLSTEIN, Philip PICASSO, Pablo RIVERS, Larry ROTH, Dieter SMITH, Juane
    Quick-to-See STEICHEN, Edward STIEGLITZ, Alfred SZYK, Arthur TOYOKUNI, Utagawa UNKNOWN (French
    Illuminated Manuscript)* WARHOL, Andy WILDENHAIN, Marguerite WOLINS, Joseph WOOD, Grant ZORACH, William THE FOLLOWING artists are featured on this site (click on each name to access online image): curator’s statement Right
William Zorach
The Cat (Tookie) 
* not shown